If you need to take a break in your TTC journey for medical reasons or other reasons, you can pause your account until you return. This will allow you to save your VIP time for when you are ready to use it. This feature is subject to the following conditions:
You have a valid paid VIP membership
You have at least 15 days left on your subscription
You have not put your account on hold in the last 60 days
15 days minimum: You have to leave your account on pause for at least 15 days for the pause to be effective.
No access at all: You will not be able to access your account at all, including your charts/calendars/data, pregnancy features and free features during the hold period.
Reactivation: To re-activate your account you just need to login again.